Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Download HERE

Today, the importance of ecological balance and ecosystem services no longer needs to be proven, given the multiple roles they play. It is only when we ensure the sustainability of this balance, and of our resources, that we can guarantee future generations the right to live in a healthy environment, as provided for in Resolution A/RES/45/94 of the United Nations General Assembly.

Since its creation, the Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights (IPDDH), has continued to believe in the correctness of the ecological question in its universal dimension, given the fundamental nature of the right to a clean, healthy environment. and sustainable.

And this, through a panoply of actions, programs and partnerships with national and international bodies and organizations, operating on issues relating to the ecological question, climate change and on questions of environmental rights in their entirety. Considered a prerequisite for the realization of other human rights, including the right to life, food, health and an adequate standard of living. The ecological question is at the heart of the statement related to the right to health cited in the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights (ICESCR).

In this sense, States are required to take concrete and progressive measures to develop, implement and maintain appropriate frameworks to combat climate change, starting with a formal commitment to climate action on the international scene but also by translating their promises into national legislation.

Subsequently, this placing on the agenda of the climate issue challenges public action, and questions the political management of climate issues. This is why first of all, we take stock of the commitments of Moroccan political parties in favor of the ecological question, by analyzing in this work the electoral programs drawn up and published during the Moroccan legislative elections of 2021.

Starting from the fact that the programs would be the expression of the political offer submitted to the arbitration of the voters. This work considers electoral programs exclusively as opus operatum, and therefore likely to be coded as objectively as possible. Aware that the priorities of public action are the result of a selection among competing issues and means of action, and that the 2021 elections take place in an economic context engulfed first by the health crisis, then by the international economic situation marked by rising prices, the issues of climate change would naturally impose themselves with great difficulty during this term of office. The question that then arises in this context is the following: would Moroccan policies sacrifice ecological issues on the altar of the need for post-crisis growth?

Thus, we propose in this work in a second time, a comparison of these commitments with those of the previous mandate. Under the prism of salience, this work will allow us to analyze the engagement and selection strategies that are reserved for the climate cause in electoral programs, especially in the context of an unprecedented health crisis experienced all over the world in 2020. .

From the difficulty of accommodating a discourse based on the defense of economic growth with the need to preserve the environment, to the criticisms that have appeared in the context of confinement putting down productivism and consumerism put on hold during this period, the evaluation of a fair and sustainable economic recovery on the basis of this analysis seemed essential to us. Finally, this work will also open up to other research issues related to the nature of the electorate (is it ecological or not) and to the trend of political ecology in Morocco, now that our country is reorienting its development model on the way to sustainable and resilient growth.

Executive Board Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights (IPDDH)

What's your reaction?
0Smile0Angry0LOL0Sad0Love

Add Comment

Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights

is an NGO independent of the state, political parties and trade unions. It is a space for exchanges between young Moroccans committed to promoting the principles of democracy and the values of human rights as they are universally recognized.

Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights

is an NGO independent of the state, political parties and trade unions. It is a space for exchanges between young Moroccans committed to promoting the principles of democracy and the values of human rights as they are universally 

IPDDH © . All Rights Reserved.

Aller au contenu Passer à la barre latérale Passer au pied de page

Télécharger ICI

Aujourd’hui, l’importance de l’équilibre écologique et des services écosystémiques, n’est plus à prouver, eu égard des rôles multiples dont ils sont détenteurs. C’est seulement quand nous veillerons sur la pérennité de cet équilibre, et de nos ressources, que nous pourrons garantir aux générations futures le droit de vivre dans un environnement sain, comme prévu par la Résolution A/RES/45/94 de l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies.

Depuis sa création, l’Institut Prometheus pour la Démocratie et les Droits Humains (IPDDH), n’a cessé de croire en la justesse de la question écologique dans sa dimension universelle, compte tenu du caractère fondamental du droit à un environnement propre, sain et durable.

Et ce, à travers une panoplie d’actions, de programmes et de partenariats avec des instances et des organismes nationaux et internationaux, opérant sur des problématiques relatives à la question écologique, au changement climatique et sur les questions des droits environnementaux dans leur globalité. Considérée comme une condition préalable à la réalisation d’autres droits humains, dont le droit à la vie, à l’alimentation, à la santé et à un niveau de vie suffisant. La question écologique est au cœur de l’énoncé lié au droit à la santé cité dans le Pacte international relatif aux droits économiques, sociaux et culturels (PIDESC).

En ce sens, les États sont tenus de prendre des mesures concrètes et progressives, pour élaborer, mettre en œuvre et maintenir des cadres appropriés pour lutter contre le changement climatique, à commencer par s’engager officiellement en faveur de l’action climatique sur la scène internationale mais également en traduisant leurs promesses dans les législations nationales.

Subséquemment, cette mise sur agenda de la question climatique interpelle l’action publique, et questionne la prise en charge politique des enjeux climatiques. C’est pourquoi dans un premier temps, nous faisons l’état des lieux des engagements des partis politiques marocains en faveur de la question écologique, en analysant dans ce travail les programmes électoraux élaborés et publiés lors des élections législatives marocaines de 2021.

Partant du fait que les programmes seraient l’expression de l’offre politique soumise à l’arbitrage des électeurs. Ce travail considère les programmes électoraux exclusivement comme opus operatum, et donc susceptibles d’être codés le plus objectivement qui soit. Conscients que les priorités de l’action publique sont le résultat d’une sélection parmi des enjeux et des moyens d’action concurrents, et que les élections de 2021 interviennent dans un contexte économique phagocyté d’abord par la crise sanitaire, puis par la conjoncture économique internationale marquée par la hausse des prix, les questions du changement climatique s’imposeraient naturellement grand-peine lors de ce mandat. La question qui se pose alors dans ce contexte est la suivante : les politiques marocaines sacrifieraient-elles les questions écologiques sur l’autel de la nécessité de croissance post crise?

Ainsi, nous proposons dans ce travail dans un second temps, une comparaison de ces engagements avec ceux du mandat précédent. Sous le prisme de la saillance, ce travail nous permettra d’analyser les stratégies d’engagement et de sélection qui sont réservées à la cause climatique dans les programmes électoraux, surtout dans un contexte de crise sanitaire sans précédent vécue partout dans le monde en 2020.

De la difficulté d’accommoder un discours fondé sur la défense de la croissance économique avec la nécessité de préserver l’environnement, aux critiques parues dans le contexte du confinement mettant à bas le productivisme et le consumérisme mis en arrêt pendant cette période, l’évaluation d’une relance économique juste et durable sur la base de cette analyse nous est parue essentielle. Enfin, ce travail permettra également de s’ouvrir à d’autres problématiques de recherche liées à la nature de l’électorat (est-il écologique ou pas) et à la tendance d’écologie politique au Maroc, maintenant que notre pays réoriente son modèle de développement sur le chemin d’une croissance durable et résiliente.

Bureau exécutif Institut Prometheus pour la Démocratie et les Droits Humains (IPDDH)

Quelle est votre réaction ?
0Smile0Angry0LOL0Sad0Love

Ajouter un commentaire

Institut Prometheus pour la Démocratie et les Droits Humains

est une ONG indépendante de l’Etat, des partis politiques et des syndicats. C’est un espace d’échanges entre des jeunes marocains engagés pour la promotion des principes de la démocratie, et des valeurs des droits humains tels qu’ils sont universellement reconnus.

Institut Prometheus pour la Démocratie et les Droits Humains

est une ONG indépendante de l’Etat, des partis politiques et des syndicats. C’est un espace d’échanges entre des jeunes marocains engagés pour la promotion des principes de la démocratie, et des valeurs des droits humains tels qu’ils sont universellement 

IPDDH © . All Rights Reserved.