Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Download HERE

Today, the importance of ecological balance and ecosystem services no longer needs to be proven, given the multiple roles they play. It is only when we ensure the sustainability of this balance, and of our resources, that we can guarantee future generations the right to live in a healthy environment, as provided for in Resolution A/RES/45/94 of the United Nations General Assembly.

Since its creation, the Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights (IPDDH), has continued to believe in the correctness of the ecological question in its universal dimension, given the fundamental nature of the right to a clean, healthy environment. and sustainable.

And this, through a panoply of actions, programs and partnerships with national and international bodies and organizations, operating on issues relating to the ecological question, climate change and on questions of environmental rights in their entirety. Considered a prerequisite for the realization of other human rights, including the right to life, food, health and an adequate standard of living. The ecological question is at the heart of the statement related to the right to health cited in the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights (ICESCR).

In this sense, States are required to take concrete and progressive measures to develop, implement and maintain appropriate frameworks to combat climate change, starting with a formal commitment to climate action on the international scene but also by translating their promises into national legislation.

Subsequently, this placing on the agenda of the climate issue challenges public action, and questions the political management of climate issues. This is why first of all, we take stock of the commitments of Moroccan political parties in favor of the ecological question, by analyzing in this work the electoral programs drawn up and published during the Moroccan legislative elections of 2021.

Starting from the fact that the programs would be the expression of the political offer submitted to the arbitration of the voters. This work considers electoral programs exclusively as opus operatum, and therefore likely to be coded as objectively as possible. Aware that the priorities of public action are the result of a selection among competing issues and means of action, and that the 2021 elections take place in an economic context engulfed first by the health crisis, then by the international economic situation marked by rising prices, the issues of climate change would naturally impose themselves with great difficulty during this term of office. The question that then arises in this context is the following: would Moroccan policies sacrifice ecological issues on the altar of the need for post-crisis growth?

Thus, we propose in this work in a second time, a comparison of these commitments with those of the previous mandate. Under the prism of salience, this work will allow us to analyze the engagement and selection strategies that are reserved for the climate cause in electoral programs, especially in the context of an unprecedented health crisis experienced all over the world in 2020. .

From the difficulty of accommodating a discourse based on the defense of economic growth with the need to preserve the environment, to the criticisms that have appeared in the context of confinement putting down productivism and consumerism put on hold during this period, the evaluation of a fair and sustainable economic recovery on the basis of this analysis seemed essential to us. Finally, this work will also open up to other research issues related to the nature of the electorate (is it ecological or not) and to the trend of political ecology in Morocco, now that our country is reorienting its development model on the way to sustainable and resilient growth.

Executive Board Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights (IPDDH)

What's your reaction?
0Smile0Angry0LOL0Sad0Love

Add Comment

Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights

is an NGO independent of the state, political parties and trade unions. It is a space for exchanges between young Moroccans committed to promoting the principles of democracy and the values of human rights as they are universally recognized.

Prometheus Institute for Democracy and Human Rights

is an NGO independent of the state, political parties and trade unions. It is a space for exchanges between young Moroccans committed to promoting the principles of democracy and the values of human rights as they are universally 

IPDDH © . All Rights Reserved.

تخطى الى المحتوى انتقل إلى الشريط الجانبي تخطي إلى اخر الصفحة

تحميل هنا

اليوم ، لم تعد هناك حاجة إلى إثبات أهمية التوازن البيئي وخدمات النظام البيئي ، نظرًا للأدوار المتعددة التي تلعبها. فقط عندما نضمن استدامة هذا التوازن ، ومواردنا ، يمكننا أن نضمن للأجيال القادمة الحق في العيش في بيئة صحية ، على النحو المنصوص عليه في القرار A / RES / 45/94 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة .

منذ إنشائه ، واصل معهد بروميثيوس للديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان (IPDDH) الإيمان بصحة المسألة البيئية في بُعدها العالمي ، بالنظر إلى الطبيعة الأساسية للحق في بيئة نظيفة وصحية ومستدامة.

وهذا ، من خلال مجموعة من الإجراءات والبرامج والشراكات مع الهيئات والمنظمات الوطنية والدولية ، العاملة في القضايا المتعلقة بالمسألة البيئية ، وتغير المناخ وبشأن قضايا الحقوق البيئية في مجملها. تعتبر شرطا مسبقا لإعمال حقوق الإنسان الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الحق في الحياة والغذاء والصحة ومستوى معيشي لائق. تقع المسألة البيئية في قلب البيان المتعلق بالحق في الصحة المذكور في العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية.

وبهذا المعنى ، يتعين على الدول اتخاذ تدابير ملموسة وتدريجية لتطوير وتنفيذ والحفاظ على الأطر المناسبة لمكافحة تغير المناخ ، بدءًا من الالتزام الرسمي بالعمل المناخي على الساحة الدولية ولكن أيضًا من خلال ترجمة وعودها إلى تشريعات وطنية.

وبالتالي ، فإن هذا الوضع على جدول أعمال قضية المناخ يتحدى العمل العام ، ويثير تساؤلات حول الإدارة السياسية لقضايا المناخ. وهذا هو السبب في أننا نقوم أولاً بتقييم التزامات الأحزاب السياسية المغربية تجاه المسألة البيئية ، من خلال تحليل في هذا العمل للبرامج الانتخابية التي تم وضعها ونشرها خلال الانتخابات التشريعية المغربية لعام 2021.

انطلاقا من كون البرامج ستكون تعبيرا عن العرض السياسي المعروض على تحكيم الناخبين. يعتبر هذا العمل البرامج الانتخابية حصريًا بمثابة opus operatum ، وبالتالي من المحتمل أن يتم ترميزها بموضوعية قدر الإمكان. وإذ تدرك أن أولويات العمل العام هي نتيجة اختيار من بين القضايا المتنافسة ووسائل العمل ، وأن انتخابات عام 2021 تجري في سياق اقتصادي تغمره أولاً الأزمة الصحية ، ثم الوضع الاقتصادي الدولي الذي يتسم بارتفاع الأسعار ، من الطبيعي أن تفرض قضايا تغير المناخ نفسها بصعوبة كبيرة خلال فترة تولي المنصب هذه. والسؤال الذي يطرح نفسه في هذا السياق هو التالي: هل ستضحي السياسات المغربية بالقضايا البيئية على مذبح الحاجة إلى النمو بعد الأزمة؟

وبالتالي ، نقترح في هذا العمل للمرة الثانية ، مقارنة هذه الالتزامات بالتزامات الولاية السابقة. في ظل منظور بارز ، سيسمح لنا هذا العمل بتحليل استراتيجيات المشاركة والاختيار المخصصة لقضية المناخ في البرامج الانتخابية ، لا سيما في سياق أزمة صحية غير مسبوقة شهدتها جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2020..

من صعوبة استيعاب خطاب يقوم على الدفاع عن النمو الاقتصادي مع الحاجة إلى الحفاظ على البيئة ، إلى الانتقادات التي ظهرت في سياق الحصر الذي يضع الإنتاجية والاستهلاك التي تم تعليقها خلال هذه الفترة ، وتقييم المعرض. ويبدو أن الانتعاش الاقتصادي المستدام على أساس هذا التحليل ضروري لنا. أخيرًا ، سينفتح هذا العمل أيضًا على قضايا بحثية أخرى تتعلق بطبيعة جمهور الناخبين (سواء أكان بيئيًا أم لا) واتجاه الإيكولوجيا السياسية في المغرب ، الآن بعد أن أعاد بلدنا توجيه نموذج التنمية الخاص به على طريق الاستدامة. ونمو مرن.

المجلس التنفيذي معهد بروميثيوس للديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان (IPDDH)

ما هو رد فعلك؟
0يبتسم0غاضب0مضحك جداً0حزين0الحب

أضف تعليق

معهد بروميثيوس للديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان

هي منظمة غير حكومية مستقلة عن الدولة والأحزاب السياسية والنقابات العمالية. إنها مساحة للتبادل بين الشباب المغربي الملتزمين بتعزيز مبادئ الديمقراطية وقيم حقوق الإنسان كما هي معترف بها عالميا.

معهد بروميثيوس للديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان

هي منظمة غير حكومية مستقلة عن الدولة والأحزاب السياسية والنقابات العمالية. مساحة للتبادلات بين الشباب المغربي الملتزمين بتعزيز مبادئ الديمقراطية وقيم حقوق الإنسان كما هي عالمياً. 

IPDDH ©. كل الحقوق محفوظة.